h1

Gracie Is Confused about the Origins of Carnation Milk

April 21, 2009

carnationmilk50

Gracie: Oh, Carnation Milk, isn’t it wonderful? You know what puzzles me sometimes: how do they get milk from carnations?

Blanche Morton: Why don’t you ask George?

Gracie: All right.

Later

George: Oh, what beautiful flowers!

Gracie: Aren’t they lovely? And if it weren’t for you I wouldn’t have them.

George: Me? What did I have to do with it?

Gracie: Well, it was your idea. You said that when I went to visit Cara Bagley to take her flowers so when she wasn’t looking I did. [After tremendous laughter Gracie continues…] Isn’t it good that they’re carnations, dear? I’ll put them in the refridgerator and we’ll milk them later.

George: …we’ll milk them later? Well, I guess if she made sense I’d still be selling ties.

A year later

Gracie: Wasn’t I silly a year ago, thinking that I could get milk from carnations. (laughs) Now when I milk a carnation I don’t expect anything.

burns_allen281

Carnation Milk was a sponser of the Burns and Allen Show on television.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

One comment

  1. This is my all time favorite television!



Leave a Reply

