h1

Gracie’s Niece Has Three Feet

July 13, 2009

George and Gracie

George: Gracie, when we get inside to answer the ad, please let me do the talking.  Because every day you learn more and more about less and less until finally the day will arrive when you’ll practically know everything about nothing.
 

Gracie: Oh, George, why don’t you say things like that when we’re out in company?

George: Look, Gracie.  When we get inside let me do the talking.

Gracie: Oh, I can hardly wait to get to Hollywood.  You know my brother’s out there.

George: Your brother?

Gracie: Yeah, I had a letter from him this morning.

George: Don’t tell me that he writes.

Gracie: Not good, but he writes.

George: Sort of something.

Gracie: He told me a lot of interesting things.

George: I’ll bet.

Gracie: He told me about my little niece.

George: Your niece?

Gracie: She has three feet now you know.

George: Your niece has three feet?

Gracie: Sure.

George: Your brother said that in the letter.  I’d like to hear about that: sit down… your niece has three feet.

Gracie: Yes.

George: You don’t happen to have an aunt that sees with her mouth.

Gracie: Yeah, I have.

George: You have an aunt that sees with her mouth?

Gracie: Yeah, she sees if the soup is hot.

George: Look, Gracie.  When we get inside, please let me do the talking….  Your niece has three feet.

Gracie: Well, that’s what he said.  In the letter today he said, “you wouldn’t know little Jean.  Since you last saw her she’s grown another foot.”

George: Gracie, when we…

Gracie: I know: let you do the talking.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

