h1

George Trying to be Funny

July 30, 2009

Even playing the straight man, Gracie was the funny one…

George: If I should say to you, “Why are apples green?” all you have to do is repeat the same thing. You say, “I don’t know. Why are apples green?”

Gracie: I get the idea. I repeat what you say and then you tell the answer.

George: That’s it. Well, here we go. What fellow in the army wears the biggest hat?

Gracie: I don’t know. Why are apples green?

George: Now don’t be silly. When I say, “What fellow in the army wears the biggest hat?” you must say, “I don’t know. What fellow in the army wears the biggest hat?”

Gracie: Oh, I got it. Yeah, you’re the comedian.

George: All right now. What fellow in the army wears the biggest hat?

Gracie: The fellow with the biggest head.

George: I certainly am the comedian.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

2 comments

  1. So glad I found your site, love your twitter updates. Do you have the transcript of their bit about puzzles and what do men use that starts with S. Love that one. 🙂


  2. A little off topic maybe, and a bit of a strange query, but I’m just looking for some extra information about the manufacture of UGG boots. Does anyone know which breed of sheep they are manufactured from? And are real UGGs made from the same type as the many imitations?



Leave a Reply

