h1

George On…

March 31, 2010

george

…how to have a sucessful marriage: Marry Gracie.

…his unique talent: …First you have to have a talent. You have to develop this talent. Then you have to marry her like I did!

…lack of talent: For thirty years my act consisted of one joke…and then she died.

…politics: Isn’t a shame that the people who know how to run the country are driving taxi cabs.

…his honesty: I lie a lot, but when I write about Gracie, I don’t have to lie. The truth is unbelievable enough.

…Jack Benny: When Jack Benny has a party, you not only bring your own scotch, you bring your own rocks.

…his singing talent: I love to sing, and I love to drink scotch. Most people would rather hear me drink scotch.

…talking: I drink coffee with my right hand, and I smoke with my left. But I talk with both hands.

…happiness: Happiness is a good martini, a good meal, a good cigar and a good woman . . . or a bad woman, depending on how much happiness you can stand.

…his attractiveness: When I was in Vegas women were throwing their hotel keys at me. But it was after they checked out.

…old age: Old age is when you resent the swimsuit issue of Sports Illustrated because there are fewer articles to read.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

